Bye Bye Birdy


Today Joshua packed up his Subaru and drove off. To Portland. He’s set off to make a life for himself. I’m glad he moved out 2 months ago. It makes this much easier. But the whole town of Bellingham feels quieter, empty somehow, without him here. but, in his honor I have uploaded this VIDEO which his good friend Jake Smith took of him up at Mount Baker last Saturday. Pretty impressive I must say, but then again, I’m his mom, and I’m easily impressed by anything my kids do. Enjoy. I do.

Leave a Reply

