I have my wiley ways

By about 7:00 last night the snow was gone. Yay.

When we woke up this morning we had 3 more inches. Booo.

Seeing the white outside just made me feel like cinnamon rolls today. So I whipped up a batch of my famous homemade rolls, healthed them up a bit by using some whole wheat flour, popped them in the oven. Then I had the idea to text Caleb and Josh,

“cinnamon rolls in oven”

About 32 seconds later the house phone rings. I look at Rick, he smiles over the top of the newspaper, as I lunge for the phone I say, “It Worked!!”

From the other end Caleb says, “We’re just getting up and getting dressed, we’ll be right over”.

I love Sunday mornings.

Leave a Reply

