Happy Birthday Cheryl

Tomorrow, May 6th is my sister Cheryl’s birthday. Cheryl is the oldest of the 5 of us kids, a role she relished as a child, endured as a teen, and takes on with grace and bravery none of the rest of us have. Cheryl, thank you for being the rock among us. Thank you for the wisdom you’ve shared with me over the years, for being a listening ear when my life keeps changing on me. Thank you for your patience with your little sister and for always giving me a chance to start over. I couldn’t ask for a better sister. I love you, Happy Birthday.



Leave a Reply

