While You Were Sleeping

Ok, so enough about my Mom. Well, actually, just this: I called Dad this evening to see how she’s doing, and he said “call her up and ask her.” (that’s KINDA how it went). So, after obtaining the phone number at the hospital and asking for her room, I hear the sing-songy-oh-so-familiar (albeit, gravelly and more old-manish) voice Hellloo?” She is still weak, but I can hear in her voice she’s getting stronger, and she was able to talk to Abbie and Caleb both, which in all, lasted about 10 or 15 minutes. Way Way Way big improvement! When she answered, my Response was “Oh Mommy, you sound WONDERFUL!” She reports having walked 5 times and having sat up 3 times for 1/2 hour each time. She’s such a trooper, and working so hard!

My camera has become my therapy, so Mom, here are some photos I took.
While you were sleeping:

Our Little Pixie-Girl

Your Cactus bloomed for the first time, LITERALLY while you were in surgery!


Nurse Cratchett took this on our last night!


I know what it looks like, but I’m sure he was praying.

Leave a Reply

