January

I started this post with a list of what 2009 has brought us so far (in the first 9 days of the year).  It was lame.  So I started over.  It included stuff about snow storms, floods, Josh’s birthday,

I made the beanie for Christmas.  Then I took it apart and remade it.
I made the beanie for Christmas. Then I took it apart and remade it.

a wedding reception we attended, movies we’ve seen, a trip we planned and canceled (flood), but like I said, it was lame.

Instead I’ll just write about today.  It was a very January day.  The kind of day that you just want to stay in bed ALL day and do nothing.  And that’s what I did.  Well, actually that’s what I did from 10:30 until about 4:30.  Before that I had a sleepless night (quite literally) and then an early morning shift at the coffee shop I work at on weekends.  I got home at 10:30, puttered around the house a bit, and by 11:00 was fast asleep in my bed.  When I woke up and looked out the window, I decided today was  a day for staying in bed.  I got up, padded out to the kitchen, (“padded out” sounds like a wintery term to use, don’t you think?) got my book, my camera, a couple photography magazines, and my knitting and padded back to my bed.  And  there I stayed until it felt like supper time.  I laid in bed, read my book, worked on my knitting, and read photography articles and tried different settins on my camera (trust me these are not note-worthy, but just to show you how my afternoon looked):
img_3801

img_3802

See?  I know, right?  Such boring pictures.   Rick happily watched football downstairs and dozed in and out,  and even the dogs snoozed off and on all day.  Maggie slept under my bed, and believe me, even I won’t put a camera under their, but Bosco was the perfect picture of lazy Sunday today.

img_3788

Such a long deliciously quiet and lazy day.

One thought on “January

Leave a Reply

