Serious lack of photography around here!

Seriously! We’re way behind on photos on this blog!

These photos are from 3 weeks ago when Hannah helped Sarah Brearley and Ryan Hamilton with their wedding. She’s amazing, and I loved watching her put things together. I pretended to help, but mostly just felt like I was in the way. I’m so design/martha illiterate! My biggest insecurity is hostessing parties, so this was good for me, and I hope to help Hannah more in the future. Just being extra hands and legs for errands I learn so much from her and her mom!

One of the many things Hannah does best.
One of the many things Hannah does best.
The head table
The head table
Orchids:  I love the Alaskan Ferry in the backgound!
Orchids: I love the Alaskan Ferry in the backgound!
Nora.  And Hannah on the outside.
Nora. And Hannah on the outside.
Lemons in still life
Lemons in still life

Later that same weekend we followed the signs to the harbor and bought shrimp at MadJax, a boat in the marina, and found they sell them live! Another new experience, and we had John and Debbie come down from Blaine with oysters for one of our most memorable evenings of seafood, wine, and cards. (They stayed until midnight, at which point we all decided to have breakfast together, so they spent the night, so fun!!)

Shrimp feed!!
Shrimp feed!!
Oysters on the half shell!
Oysters on the half shell!

Rick and I are leaving on Wednesday to drive down and visit Mom and Dad in LaPine. I am so looking forward to getting out of town and having time to decompress.

Camera batteries will be charged and ready!!

Leave a Reply

