Homemade Yogurt=mmmmmm

I have a new friend named Cutzi.  She posted THIS a couple weeks ago on facebook. She and I both made it last night.
Separately.
But together.
Actually, not together at all, except, we both said on facebook we were making it. But she cleaned her bathroom first. Mine isn’t clean.

When I woke up at 7:00 this morning I jumped out of bed in excitement to see how my yogurt turned out. I wasn’t disappointed. I followed all the instructions, put the papertowels on top, changed them out through the day, and this afternoon, I had this:
0458.jpg0462.jpg

2 thoughts on “Homemade Yogurt=mmmmmm

  1. I’ll try not to be offended that you didn’t mention the yogurt date….

    Anyway… moving on…

    yours looks beautiful!

    I was thinking mine wasn’t thick enough, but looking at yours I think mines ok.

    How many times do you change your paper towels? Did you try cheesecloth? I tried a tea towel today and it did not work. at all. There’s got to be a better way. I mean, there must be some Greek yogurt strainer out there somewhere. I’m going to google it.

    1. I kinda did mention the yogurt date, Cutzi. You’ll find out in a few years, you have to be careful how you put things, or you validate your children’s hunch that you truly are a major geek. So I try to keep things on the down-low. Or is it low-down? I can never remember

Leave a Reply

