A Toast: To Rick

…continued, Rick’s birthday party

IMG_8370
I wanted to give the first toast to Rick on his birthday–I toasted the man of my dreams, my prince charming, and the father of my children. Actually, I have no idea what I said. It’s all a blur.

IMG_8374
Caleb and Josh read some ‘toasts’ and notes that people sent to Rick to be shared at his party. I think this was the little poem Bill Wertz wrote. You can see it on facebook. All the rhyming words rhyme with Rick and end in Big Stick. You can probably fill in the blanks.

IMG_8376
Josh read the note from my Dad and actually pantomimed it out. Very funny.

IMG_8381
Then the boys give their toasts

IMG_8385
Abbie starts her toast and the boys are wagering on when she’ll start crying.

IMG_8386
Holding it together…

IMG_8387
Laughing. Wait, that looks kinda like starting to cry.

IMG_8388
Still holding it together, the boys look nervous…

IMG_8389
Nope, nope, there it is…and the winner is…

IMG_8392
Caleb. Josh Consoles. Awe….Brothers were born for adversity.

IMG_8404
Gary, toasts the little brother.

IMG_8407
Matt, toasts Rick as the brother as close as a twin.

IMG_8396
Dick’s toast was a little upstaged by Nora.

One thought on “A Toast: To Rick

Leave a Reply

