A List

1. My dishwasher is broken. I am washing by hand. I don’t really mind. Truly.

2. My cell phone is broken. I am waiting for my replacement which should come by Wednesday. I mind. Truly. Very much.

3. What is wrong with me that I’m willing to wash dishes by hand without complaint, but not live without my phone?

4. p.s. I don’t have a home phone. This might explain part of it.

5. We had a lovely time with Gary and Margie, Rick’s older brother and wife at the Chateau Ste Michelle winery yesterday at the Jazz Festival.

6. 5 hours of free food and free wine, all you want, is too much.

7. There’s no such thing as too much free wine.

8. Yes it is.

9. I miss my cell phone.

10. Abbie and Megan are on their way over to hang out and eat with us.

11. Rick is smoking pork spare ribs. They aren’t in my new eating plan. Which is what I call diet.

12. I will eat them anyway.

13. Tony Horton and I are becoming good friends.

14. I eat what I want.

15. The girls are here, the dogs are barking.

16. I miss my cell phone.

The end.

2 thoughts on “A List

  1. 1. My dishwasher is broken….after having a repairman tell me it was toast it decided to turn on all by itself 3 days later and has been fine since!
    2. My beloved VW bus is in the shop after the repair man told us it was toast and would cost $4000.00 to fix it did NOT turn on all by itself and still sits there until we come up with the money!
    GO FIGURE!
    3. My cell phone service was disconnected because when we changed our numbers to Hawaii numbers they changed our account number so my electronic payment went to a number that was “disconnected”
    4. God is good all the time! 🙂
    5. Repeat number 4 as many times as it takes to really believe it!!
    6. Love reading Linda’s blog it helps me not feel 2000 miles out in the middle of the frickin ocean!

    1. I love this reply. I’m rating it my favorite reply in the past 4 days. See how diplomatic I can be? Thanks Trace. I sure do love and miss you!!!

Leave a Reply

