Close Call!

As you know, I follow the Pioneer Woman’s blog. In the photography section right now the assignment is “Your Favorites”. So people are asked to send in their favorite photos that they’ve taken. I have a few favorites over the years, and one that I took last year always stands out to me on the night Nora was born:
IMG_7791

In fact I think I posted that picture here on my blog, probably the very next morning. So I went to find that photo on flickr where I upload all my photos for safe keeping, only to find, that apparently I missed several months of photos from last year, and again this year! I panicked when I couldn’t find the photos from the weekend Nora was born on my external hard drive. I’ve always been so careful to back everything up, and if I got lazy…did it HAVE to be THOSE photos!? After much scouring and searching I finally did find the originals and then the edited photos on my external hard drive and have been busy uploading them all to flickr for safe-keeping.

IMG_7909
I would have been heart-broken to have lost this one,

IMG_7927
this one,

IMG_7826
and even this blurry one that makes my heart go pitter-pat.

IMG_7793
To say nothing of this,

IMG_7790
and this.

Whew! That was close! If you need me, I’ll be right here, backing up photos the rest of the weekend.

One thought on “Close Call!

  1. hmmm looks like we are both doing the same thing. I have made it through 2006 to 2008 and I am plugging away on 2009. I can’t believe how many photos I took in 2009 and 2010 compared to the other years. So glad you did not lose those precious photos.

Leave a Reply

