Five on Friday

Five ways I deal with Blogger’s Block:

1.  Get on facebook and ask someone a random question.  Ok, not really.  I mean, I haven’t, but maybe I will someday, so you never know…

2.  Go to my flickr account and look through old pictures.  I really do this.  Really.  It gives me great blogging material like, how I made popcorn in my cast iron dutch oven  last weekend.

IMG_0057

IMG_0060

I’ve learned it’s a good way to season your dutch oven. But I admit, THIS wouldn’t probably have prompted a blog post. A little boring. I did find a couple photos there just now that I’d forgotten about and will share them this weekend.

Unless something more exciting happens. Oops. I wasn’t going to say that anymore.

3. Browse other blogs and see what inspires me, or makes me think, ‘Wow this is good, I want all my friends to see this blog’, and do a write-up about it. Like my friend Debbie’s Blog.  She just started her blog last week and has been writing every day. And although Debbie is new to blogging, she has a style all her own, and her short bursts of paragraphs leave me hanging and wanting more.
Immediately.
I had no idea.
I didn’t know, I wish I’d known.

Then.

I would have called, or emailed, or done SOMETHING to let her know I was thinking of her. But now I’m reading of her journey, bits at a time, and can’t wait for the next paragraph. As her story unfolds, don’t be surprised if I talk about her more. This is an amazing woman who has already led an amazing selfless life, and I adore her.

4. Go for a long walk. with my camera. See number 2. Which seems very small and trite and shallow after reading number 3.

5. Wait for the weekend. 5:00 on Friday always eventually comes around, I kick my work shoes off, put on my party pants and whether we have fully planned weekend or endless hours of lounging in bed and drinking coffee, something blog-worthy always comes our way.

It’s 5:00. Time to punch out and get My Weekend On!

p.s. I always write my Friday posts ahead of time, and publish or schedule to publish just before 5. I’m not blogging from work. Just so ya know.

One thought on “Five on Friday

Leave a Reply

