Three Things

1. Tonight after work I was overcome with
A. How light it is outside
B. FLOWERS!!!!!! Everywhere. Flowering trees. Flowering bushes. Crocus’ poking up their pretty little heads. Daffodils starting to come up.
C. Temperature change. It’s cold, don’t get me wrong. But not freezing. And I carried my coat out instead of wearing it. Did you hear that people??? CARRIED my coat! I officially have Spring Fever! And just in time. Because we all know what Sunday is, Right?

2. My BIRTHDAY!!!
IMG_3523-2a.jpg
(The Birthday Queen)

Oh, and it’s the first day of Spring. yay. I mean, YAY!!!!!!

3. I had to stop by Abby’s tonight to drop off pictures she ordered for wedding invites. She lives with my niece, Lael, who was cooking in the kitchen and looked totally adorable. I didn’t have my camera, but I had my camera phone:
image

image

I thought she should have been wearing some spiked heels instead of her sensible comfortable loafers

So she came out in heels. And a mask
image

Josh showed me the raised garden beds he’s working on in the back yard. Raised garden beds built by my son means 2 things.
A. I succeeded in passing on the love of gardening, even though I haven’t had my own garden in a long long time
B. It’s almost Spring

But, I’ve already mentioned that.
Haven’t I?

2 thoughts on “Three Things

  1. i=Hi Linda and happy birthday. Mine is on Saturday and so will celebrate with friends on that day and family on Sunday.
    Just found your blogs and will addit to the list of blogs I follow.

  2. I am so ready for SPRING. I love spring and fall, could totally skip winter and summer. I know I am weird. I wish Spring had started earlier like last year but maybe the lateness will mean it sticks around for a bit 🙂

Leave a Reply

