Girl’s Night Out

My friend Cutzi has the same birthday as me. Another spring baby. She is, however, quite a bit younger than I. She invited me to an evening of sushi, drinks, guacamole, and spontaneous Jazzercise. The Jazzercise wasn’t planned.

IMG_0002
Cutzi,

IMG_0001
Her Mom,

IMG_0003
and her Grandma were among the ladies present. It as a great and gutsy idea. I went thinking Cutzi would be the only person I would know, the outsider. Turns out, she invited several women, none of whom were friends with each other. Most of us had not met before. I was her token “Blogging Friend”, a title I wear proudly.

IMG_0027IMG_0028IMG_0029IMG_0032
While Tessa made the guacamole, and I took pictures,

Cutzi, Megan, and Leslie broke out in Jazzercise moves. Cutzi and Megan are Jazzercise instructors.
IMG_0020IMG_0017IMG_0016IMG_0015
You just never know what might happen when women get out for an evening!

I do know that I now need one of these:
IMG_0012

So I can make it and serve it like this:
IMG_0034

Thanks for a fun evening Cutzi, and for including me!

3 thoughts on “Girl’s Night Out

  1. YOU rock!!

    Thank you so much for posting this, Linda!

    I have actually been wanting to debrief with you a bit about that night…

    Interesting. That’s all I’ll say for now.

Leave a Reply

