Recently on Facebook….

….Because it’s Monday and I got up at 4:30 this morning and now my brain won’t work, and because I haven’t done this in a while,

Recent faves seen on facebook:

‘How’s it going today?’. ‘Really, really aweful. My son’s wife just left him’.
Where do you go from here….
How about a latte?….
James Taylor, Barista
(this actually started quite a conversation about how to respond when someone actually answers the question ‘how are you today?’ For the record, I’m with Jason and Laurie on this one)

~Miranda Pefley: wants to know why I can remember lyrics from a song I knew 20 years ago but can’t for the life of me remember what I just walked into the kitchen to get?

~My baby brother and the newest additions to his farm, photographer unknown:

On Caleb’s wall:
‘Me: hi nora, did you have a good nap? do you want to watch a movie?
Nora: uuhhhh…yup
Me: ok what do you want to watch?
Nora: Shrep
Me: you want to watch Shrek?
…Nora: yup, and dady
Me: and Donkey?
Nora: uh yep
Great not even two years old and already calling me an ass…’ Caleb Atkins, Nora’s Daddy/Donkey

G.O.S.P.E.L. from Humble Beast Records on Vimeo.

Bekka Mellema

~On “It’s a Small World” ride my niece looks up half way through and says “look auntie a piñata!!!” I said “No sweetie, that is a small Asian child…”
Heather Gullett Denniston

“I noticed the really distinct smell of you the other day and couldn’t figure out what it was, and then I realized it was the combination of mu curling iron and tresseme hairspray 🙂 miss you and love you.. Hope your birthday was the best xxox ”
From Lynsey Atkins to Abbie Atkins
(the smell of hair products reminds HUNDREDS of people of Abbie)


Too many people posted this to mention, but I have to tell you, Rick and I were dying laughing. Plus we were interpreting which made it even funnier…please watch!!!

One thought on “Recently on Facebook….

Leave a Reply

