Pretty In Pink

Do people in Florida take flamingos for granted, like we do seagulls here?

IMG_0266

Because I can’t imagine going to the beach and shooing away these birds, or not really even noticing them.

IMG_0267a

So Big.

IMG_0265a

So Pink

IMG_0260a

So Dr. Suess-ish

IMG_0285a

If I could be a bird, I would be a flamingo. Larger than life, graceful as a ballerina, my favorite color…and when tired and overwhelmed by the crowds, I could tuck my head into my feathers and take a nap.

IMG_0281a

One thought on “Pretty In Pink

Leave a Reply

