I Got Nothin’

Because it’s Monday.

And because I woke up with a slight migraine and have felt sluggish all day.

And because with all the learning I’m doing at my new job, I can’t seem to make my brain produce a single creative thought…

…I give you

…a few last pictures from Mother’s Day:

IMG_0319
Josh, in the groove, and Sarah, catching up

IMG_0317
Paul and Josh’s Abby, bonding over, I assume, Teaching. I adore both of these people and would choose either of them to teach my kids. If I had small children. Which I do not. And in fact, one of the small children I had, is marrying Abby. So I guess, in a sense…oh never mind. This just gets worse as my thoughts fight for attention.

IMG_0318
This is Josh thinking, Mother, PLEASE, just shut up.

Ok. I will.

IMG_0320
Olive Fingers

IMG_0324
getting a helping hand from Mommy

IMG_0337
I was bummed I didn’t get Nora’s face in this picture, but my Mother-in-law’s face was priceless, so there you go.

IMG_0346
“Yeah, I got watermelon! Whatchagonna do about it!?”

IMG_0343
“Ha! Just Kiddin’ Grandma!”

IMG_0342
“Thankyouverymuch. I’ll be here all week.”

IMG_0331
I love these two.

IMG_0314
Looks serious. Grandpa and Megan.

IMG_0295
Checkin’ out Great Grandma’s (G-G’s) toy basket.

IMG_0293
Huddle! Hey! Secrets don’t make friends!

IMG_0274
DIL’s

IMG_0352
The annual Mother’s Day photo with Danny standing in for Marty. I would never have guessed the difference, had I not been there to see it.

Happy Monday everyone.

3 thoughts on “I Got Nothin’

  1. Sorry you’re a bit under the weather but for not having much to say, you sure do say A LOT!! And I mean that in the nicest way possible. 🙂

  2. It must be the day for migraines! I have one too, and two Tylenol and three Excedrin haven’t put a dent in it. Boo.

    Your granddaughter is just TOO CUTE for words!

Leave a Reply

