Raindrops and Surprises

I had forgotten it had rained in the night on Saturday. When we got up on Sunday our flower bed looked like this.
IMG_3832

I didn’t plan that. The drops just form themselves on the bleeding hearts leaves. They sparkle like diamonds in the sunshine!

IMG_3831

IMG_3825

IMG_3824

Then in the afternoon when the sun had come out and the raindrops dried up…

IMG_3797

IMG_3799
This one I used PW’s 70’s edit. Soft and surreal. Like my life.
Not.

But…I have a surprise! My Dad is coming for the weekend! He flew into Seattle today and is with my sister in Edmonds, and tomorrow she will bring him up to Bellingham for a weekend for R&R.

I can’t wait!

One thought on “Raindrops and Surprises

Leave a Reply

