Tomorrow’s a New Day

This was the strangest day.

First of all, I just didn’t start it right, oversleeping by an hour. That’s never good. And then I must have been distracted while getting ready for work because…

…on the bus on the way in to town it occurred to me, I could not for the life of me remember putting on my makeup. And I couldn’t recollect using hairspray on my hair. I felt my face, it felt fine, felt my eyelashes, and definitely did not put on mascara, but I don’t always. My hair didn’t feel crunchy like my favorite hairspray makes it feel. This was very distressing. And not just the vanity part, which I admit was part of it, but the fact that I couldn’t bring to mind any memory of that part of getting ready this morning.

And then things went downhill from there. I made blunder after blunder at today at work. I couldn’t recall a word that I use every single day, but I didn’t realize I hadn’t recalled it until I read a sentence in which I had used a different word in it’s place. I read it over and over, and though I knew this wasn’t the correct word, I just couldn’t quite reach the right one. And then BAM! It came to me, I fixed the sentence and moved on.

What is this? Is it menopause? Stress? Lack of sleep? Early Onset Alzheimer’s?

It’s the first three.

Right?

If not, at least you can follow the journey right here.

At any rate, I’m calling my Naturopath tomorrow.

One thought on “Tomorrow’s a New Day

  1. ug, I hate days like that. I have so much going on right now I feel like I can’t keep anything straight in my head. It is so hard when life pulls you in so many directions.

Leave a Reply

