Dear Laura,

You always know the right thing to say and the right thing to give.

A couple months after Grandma died you brought me a rose bush in her honor, to help me remember her. It was so sweet and so thoughtful, and so Laura Atkins.

This week my Peace Rose bloomed!
IMG_4233
One full bloom and two more buds so far, and each day I go on the deck and check it’s progress.

IMG_4232
And I thrill to see the new growth,

IMG_4231b
The velvety softness of the butter yellow, the pale pink of the outer petals,

IMG_4236
and knowing there are more to come…

IMG_4235
this year and next, and the year after, and the year after that…

IMG_4234
to remind me of my Grandmother….

It reminds me of you. And your friendship.

Thank you.

2 thoughts on “Dear Laura,

  1. wow…the roses are pretty.. your photography makes them beautiful. I’m happy you are enjoying your grandma moments…xo

Leave a Reply

