And The Winner Is…

Yesterday I was making homemade tortilla chips and watching my favorite movie of all time on Amazon Prime instant video. I put my facebook status to say:

“Making home made tortilla chips and watching my favorite movie of all time. Name it and I’ll write a blog post about you.”

Within seconds Abbie responded,
“You’ve Got Mail. Done and done.”
IMG_4423a

Well, that’s hardly fair! I already (apparently) blog more about Abbie than any other person, so really, I pretty much would have gotten around to these pictures anyway.
IMG_4422

But I did think it was funny that she knew without hesitating. It really could have been one of 5 movies.
IMG_4424

When I admit my top five movies, I hope you’ll still like me. Keep in mind that I’m a sucker for a good love story and I like a happy ending.
IMG_4480

1. You’ve Got Mail
2. Dan in Real Life
3. Mama Mia
4. Notting Hill
5. Sleepless in Seattle
IMG_4481

You know what these all have in common?
IMG_4483

No bad guys.

I don’t know what else this says about me, but that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

And I realize this post was more about me and my taste in movies than about the winner of my little game, and for that I apologize. I do think it’s fitting that Abbie knew. She probably knows me better than anyone else on the planet. Rick knows me too, but I think he would have been saying eeny-meeny-miney-moe through the five movies I mentioned.

I promise to make it up to you, Abbie. Fortunately, you always let me practice with my camera on you so there will always be plenty of material in the future.

2 thoughts on “And The Winner Is…

  1. Yet another reason why I love you… 4 out of 5 are some of my most favorites too. (The only probably reason Mama Mia is not in there is because I haven’t seen it) Justin and I danced to the Notting Hill love song for the first dance at our wedding.

  2. Oh Linda. More things in common. I love all of those but my five would be –
    1. Shall We Dance; 2 My Best Friend’s Wedding; 3 Pretty Woman; 4 Sleepless in Seattle; 5You’ve Got Mail. But why stop at 5 when there are so many more out there.
    And your Abbie is beautiful so keep posting the photos. 🙂

Leave a Reply

