Time Out

I’ve had an emotionally and physically exhausting few days. Several intense conversations with people I haven’t seen or talked to in many years (a couple of whom you have met here, Jay and Lou), emotions that run high and low, and on top of that…
lady bug 014

lady bug 011
…I’ve been doing the P90 workouts, the Masters series, in the mornings before work for the last 3 or 4 weeks, which is tiring in and of itself, but yesterday I didn’t eat enough during the day and totally and completely tanked by mid-afternoon. I was so lethargic by the time I got home last night that I couldn’t think of a single thing to make for dinner. We ended up have a couple of beef tacos in corn tortillas, just enough to fill my belly though, and I woke up hungry in the night. This morning my workout was so brutal I finally gave up. My legs just would not move, not matter how hard my brain told them to. Glycogen. Look it up.

lady bug 013
Still fatigued today, but made sure I ate plenty all day, even enjoyed a tasting with Josh and Abby for the wedding food (25 days!!)…

lady bug 012
and tomorrow morning I should be good as new!

BRING IT! (If you know Tony Horton, you know…)

p.s. These pictures have absolutely nothing to do with my story. I took them last month and was waiting for the perfect moment to share them. This moment, for instance, when I have nothing else to share.

2 thoughts on “Time Out

  1. oh my gosh, i feel so bad for you, next time we’ll take it a few years at a time! ~xo~
    i hope tomorrow is better and then it will be the weekend~yahoo~~

Leave a Reply

