Happy Birthday!!

Today is the newest Atkins’ birthday. Well, she’s not even officially an Atkins, but practically. She will be in three weeks.

The timeline:
11
Halloween. I think they were just officially dating by then. He was Prince. She as Little Edie from the movie Grey Gardens. They both look exactly like their characters. Don’t you think?

IMG_27a
Shortly after the first picture, they were engaged and Josh left for Nepal. Abby joined us for Thanksgiving. Her parents celebrate Canadian Thanksgiving. Yay!

PC031348

(Josh was in Nepal through November, December, and January. This snippet of video still brings a lump in my throat. He was having such a hard time breathing!)

IMG_0018
January 12, 2011. Abby arranges to have dinner with us and surprises us with Josh, home two weeks early. Best surprise ever!

IMG_0054
Abby wants a haircut.

IMG_0045
February 13, 2011. A family dinner out at D’Anna’s in Bellingham.

IMG_0176
March 5, 2011. Abby asks me to take engagement photos. Rick and I spend the day with the two of them and we come across a park which ends up being the wedding venue.

IMG_0022
This blown out blurry picture turns out to be my favorite from the day. Don’t ask me why.

IMG_0140
Another day in March. Love.

IMG_0066
May 1, 2011. Abby and Josh’s first place.

IMG_0267
Mother’s Day. She’s one of the girls.

Here’s the part about Abby I love the most. She is one of the least inhibited people I’ve ever met. She danced at my niece’s wedding with abandon. She made me laugh so hard I could hardly hold my camera.
IMG_3074
She danced with Abbie

IMG_3116
She danced with my Dad

IMG_3110
She danced ’round the bride

IMG_3362
She danced with children

IMG_3221
She even got Josh out on the floor

This is a girl who brings life and joy and hilarity
IMG_3038

to every party
IMG_3041

in 21 days she will legally be in our family
IMG_3063

In our hearts she already is!
IMG_4406

Happy Birthday Abigail Jane Schrag! I hope this is your best year yet!

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!!

Leave a Reply

