We Otter Have More Fun

Rick and I had some time to kill this morning before meeting up with all our kids for brunch. We headed to Fairhaven and walked the boardwalk to BLVD Park.
058

We happened upon a family of otters
025

I want to say they were frolicking but I think they were feeding on whatever it is otters eat
020

They smiled for the camera,
024

fought for attention,
030

climbed out to enjoy their picnic,
039

and generally just enjoyed looking really cute.
041

I remarked to Rick that they looked like they were having so much fun today.

“Do you think otters ever NOT have fun!?”  He asked.

I don’t know.  I’ve never thought about it.  This being my first real otter sighting and all.

p.s. sorry for the cheesy title.  It was either that or:

One Way or the Otter

or a myriad of otter cheesy titles.  P.s. sorry again.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “We Otter Have More Fun

Leave a Reply

