Road Trip

Today my sis and I drove 9 hours to visit our parents in La Pine Oregon. It was the trip that almost didn’t happen…thanks to two hours sleep and a raging migraine, we almost cancelled our trip. But a little pain killer, a sister that’s willing to do all the driving, and 9 hours later, I feel fine.

We stopped at Multnomah falls for a photo or two…
IMG_7159

IMG_7147

…and then made it to Mom and Dad’s in no time (cuz I slept most of the way)
IMG_7164
where we had a bonfire…

IMG_7167
and Dad kept the fire burning

IMG_7175

IMG_7168

IMG_7169
and we talked and laughed til our sides hurt!

Tomorrow I will give you an update on how my Mom is doing. So much good news I can’t write it all here tonight!!

2 thoughts on “Road Trip

Leave a Reply

