Show Off

I write often about how much I love Spring and Summer,
IMG_7766

the warm sunny days and the bright flowers,
IMG_7800

and complain and whine about Winter and Fall.
IMG_7772

I moan about the drab gray sky,
IMG_7770

the cold, and the lack of pretty colors.
IMG_7778

I take it all back.
IMG_7781

I’ve been put in my place.
IMG_7780

Fall arrived in Bellingham with and without rain.
IMG_7785

Arrived with mild weather,
IMG_7787

and startling beauty!
IMG_7788

Fall arrived this year in a Glory of Color,
IMG_7794

changing each day, creating a story board of red, yellow, and gold.
IMG_7796

Showing off and taking our breath away!
IMG_7776

5 thoughts on “Show Off

  1. Praise GOD! Thank you for sharing such beauty & for your godly reminder of “who are we anyway to be whining and complaining” 🙂 Your blessing has blessed me. Thanks

  2. Oh Linda you have no idea how much I long to be surrounded by the beauty of Fall!! Thanks for sharing these pictures with me it reminds me that when we get back to the mainland and want to come visit…it will definitely be in the FALL…and when your sick of the cold rain in the winter/spring you will have a place to stay in sunny california!! love ya!

Leave a Reply

