Christmas Is Coming

And decorations are starting to go up around town.
IMG_8689

I loved this little beaded tree at the corner flower shop in Fairhaven.
IMG_8688

Before we move on to Christmas though, watch this video we made this weekend on how to smoke the perfect turkey. Rick outdid himself on this turkey. I was afraid it would come out tasting really smokey, but it was totally perfect. And tender? Oh my. I’m hungry just thinking about it.

Oh, and make sure you watch the bloopers at the end. Kinda funny.

Ok, NOW I can start thinking about Christmas!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Is Coming

  1. I plan to Judith. I’m afraid we’re stuck with each other. Til death do us part…and all that…

    your comment reminds me that just this evening I was facebook chatting with my godson. He asked me what I was doing. “reading blogs, listening to music, drinking wine, watching Rick make dinner…”

    …yep. he’s a keeper! 🙂

Leave a Reply

