These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things

When the dog bites.

When the bee stings.

When I’m feeling sad.

I simply remember my favorite things, and then I don’t feel so bad.

Two of my favorite blogs:

My life on High Street. Written by My Brother’s Wife. Please go look. Now. The header on her blog makes me want to cry. So warm, so inviting, so full of love. And made me just say to Rick, “I WANT TO GO VISIT THEM!” with much whining in my voice. sigh.

A Quiet Life Miz Booshayby . Love this. She inspires me. She’s a great photographer, she’s devoted to her family, and has a sweet little built in model she gets to practice on.
I have THREE:
1. IMG_7742
My Sweet Abbie

2. IMG_7737
My Darling Megan

3. IMG_8200a
The Glamorous Julianne

If it’s good enough for her, it’s good enough for me.

My favorite email of the week:

A friend sent me this video and said, “Thought you and Rick would enjoy this video since you’re producing your own cooking videos. Fair warning, a bit of vulgarity ensues, not too bad though. Worth a peek, full of humor
Aloha Paula”

OMG. I cracked up!! I was laughing so hard watching this! Thank you for a great laugh Paula! This was a fitting email to receive tonight because my next favorite is Paula’s husband…

…My favorite Bellingham Health care professional:

Doc. Keeler. I worked for Dr. Keeler for a few years and he really is the best chiropractor in town. Abbie went to him today, 5 days after her accident. When I talked to her tonight she sounded so much more like herself. I know this will sound a little “Woo Woo” as Rick would say, but she sounded like she had come back into her body. If you don’t have experience with alternative medicine then, you get a pass; you don’t get it. But if you have…can I get an Amen?

And last but not least, and only last because it’s getting late:

one of my favorite TV shows:

Hawaii Five-O. I love it. Nostalgic and retro all at the same time. And Hawaiian scenery….

…just a few of my favorite things.

One thought on “These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things

  1. Amen Sistah! So glad to hear Abbie is doing better, and that Lindon’s hands are a gift from God. I was spewing my food when I saw this video.( was eating and checking emails). It made me laugh so hard too! Her constant reference to WINE was too funny !!! Sending you and Rick lots of Aloha

Leave a Reply

