Convalescence

I wouldn’t normally post pictures of a catch-all room. I do have my pride.
But tomorrow this will become Abbie’s home for a few days, and tonight when I got home from work, Rick said I should go see how Abbie ‘made her bed’ where she will sleep.

IMG_8927

You might remember THIS POST, and if you do, then you know Abbie has a broken nose. Tomorrow is her surgery to repair it. And she has to sleep sitting up for a week. So last night She and Joey brought her recliner back over to our house and set up her convalescence room in Rick’s future office.

I wasn’t surprised to see the blankets and pillows and the TV she brought over,
IMG_8925
I even expected the smurf slippers.

What I didn’t expect to see my 22 year old daughter bring home for her recuperation was the stuffed animals.
IMG_8926

I guess no matter what age you are, sometimes you just need a couple of fuzzy giraffes.

Leave a Reply

