How We Spent The Last Day Of 2011

I won’t recap November and December of 2011. It’s all pretty fresh. I do have to mark the big event of the year though, as Rick told Josh and Abby tonight, the highlight of 2011 was by far the birth of Evelyn.
IMG_8729
It’s hard to believe that she is only one month old tomorrow. It seems like she’s always been here!

IMG_9595

IMG_9598
She is such a little bundle of goodness. At a month old she is still smaller than any of my babies were at birth!

Here is how Rick and I have spent the last day of the year:
First, we slept in til 8:30. I know…decadent. Then we stayed in bed and drank coffee and surfed internet for a couple more hours. Truly indulgent.

After my P90X workout (finally back at it for a week after a couple months off) and showers we headed into town.

A stop at Starbucks for coffee and hello to Caleb, then to Josh and Abby’s to meet up for a walk with them and Evie.
IMG_9622
I’m sleeping

IMG_9623
I SAID I’m sleeping!

IMG_9625
Don’t even think about it. Not opening my eyes.

IMG_9627

IMG_9629
After 9 months of carrying, Abby decided it’s Josh’s turn. She’s smart like that.

IMG_9631
This picture’s kinda blurry, but I love how they’re both making that face they make when they’re oohing and aaahing over their baby. So cute.

IMG_9636

IMG_9639

We found a great backdrop for a photo.
IMG_9654
You can barely tell that Evie is in there, in Josh’s coat!

IMG_9646

IMG_9652

IMG_9651

After saying goodbye to Josh and Abby we headed back to town and met up with Joey and Abbie for Mexican food.

After a few tries, I got a couple cute pictures.
IMG_9680

IMG_9676

IMG_9670

IMG_9669

IMG_9668

IMG_9665

IMG_9674

And to end the evening and ring in the new year, Rick is watching an old war movie, Battle of the Bulge, and I’m doing what I’ve done almost every evening for the last year, Blogging.

It’s fitting.

One thought on “How We Spent The Last Day Of 2011

Leave a Reply

