Oxymoron

I hated Vegas.

I had a blast this weekend!

Let’s start at the very beginning and skip to the end, shall we?

(this is the beginning part)

This is Abbie (on the left) and two of my childhood friend K’Lynn’s four girls. K’Lynn and I grew up next door to each other and have remained friends all this time. We were in each other’s weddings and at the births of each other’s babies. Our kids grew up friends through their early years.

Abbie and I went to Vegas for Jeneen’s wedding. Jeneen is K’Lynn’s oldest, she’s the same age as Caleb. I photographed the wedding and Abbie did all the ladie’s hair and then assisted me.

(This is the ending part.)
Before I get to the wedding pictures I wanted to look at the pictures of the last night we were there. Because other than the wedding, it was my favorite part of the weekend.

K’Lynn and I headed out the last night with some of the kids.
IMG_1842

We talked
IMG_1847

IMG_1855
later that night:
Me: Abbie, what was Staci whispering to you in this picture?
Abbie: I have no idea! I don’t even remember that!
Me: MmmmHmmmm
Abbie: Grin

IMG_1752

IMG_1753a

IMG_1858

We laughed
IMG_1740

IMG_1852

IMG_1854

IMG_1738

We walked
IMG_1865

IMG_1869

We escalated
IMG_1841

We posed
IMG_1906

IMG_1891

IMG_1890

IMG_1883

IMG_1881

IMG_1879

IMG_1843

We had such a blast! I loved hanging out for 4 days with Abbie. I loved spending time with K’Lynn. I loved that Abbie and Jeneen, Melanie, Staci, and Rachel reconnected. I loved that we had so much fun and laughed til our sides hurt…

…but,

I hated Vegas.

4 thoughts on “Oxymoron

Leave a Reply

