Retrospect

Occasionally I go digging around in my digital files looking for a particular picture that I remembered taking and come across whole months that I never edited and never backed up on flickr where I store all my files for safe keeping. When I went looking for pictures of Joey for his Birthday Post I found at least a couple months worth of pictures that I never edited and never backed up on my trusty site.

From January of 2009:
Snow,
IMG_4165

Birds,
IMG_4156

Ducks,
IMG_3886

on fences
IMG_3889

and squirrels,
IMG_3812

Exploding Christmas trees (Caleb got hold of my camera)
IMG_3767

and good friends turning 50…
IMG_3852

Rick and I
IMG_3731

and Josh
IMG_3901

Caleb and Hannah at ‘the Hog’
IMG_3873

The Christmas tree through the wine glass,
IMG_3713

Dogs
IMG_3709

IMG_3725

and haircuts
IMG_3706
It’s fun to look back and see the pictures I’m so glad I took just for memory’s sake, and re-evaluate the pictures that I thought were great back then, but now, I see as, well, for what they were, part of the process of a beginner, passionate photographer.

Can’t wait for 5 or 10 years from now to look back at this years pictures and see how much more I’ve learned by then!

Carry on..

2 thoughts on “Retrospect

Leave a Reply

