Almost Time

For Tulips.
IMG_5450a

These are all from 3 years ago. I went to the tulip fields in Skagit Valley, and then next year too, but not last year. The month of April just got away from me. I won’t let that happen this year.

IMG_5456

IMG_5314

I always think I won’t need to go back again, but all that color…all that glory! How can I not go look again?
IMG_5302

IMG_5295

I don’t know this child, she was just there, so I snapped. Can you believe I’ve never even looked at this photo!?
IMG_5336

And thank you VW for driving by just then. You made it better!
IMG_5334

IMG_5335

If you haven’t gone to the tulip fields before, you just have to this year!
IMG_5331

Every color you can imagine!
IMG_5326

And I know these are good pics, but seriously, even THESE don’t compare to the real thing,
IMG_5324

to really BEING there,
IMG_5322

and seeing for youself!
IMG_5369

And what fun I’ve had editing these 3 years later, long after I’d thought I’d culled out the best from the day, only to find others I love even more.
IMG_5361

Yellow is hard to photograph.
IMG_5360

Blue is easy.
IMG_5402

Rick. Me. Mural.
IMG_5392

Pink and Orange
IMG_5387

Orange and Yellow
IMG_5377

It’s almost Tulip Time.

One thought on “Almost Time

Leave a Reply

