Drive By Shooting

I took these pictures on the way home from Lapine yesterday. Literally, on the way home. I’d roll down my window and shoot when I saw something come up that I wished we’d had time to stop for!
IMG_2269

But I’d like to interject in between these shots that…
IMG_2272

Just before I hit publish I texted Dad and asked him how he feels tonight.
IMG_2274

He said he feels great and just finished his 9th lap.
IMG_2276

2 days ago he walked 1 1/2 laps around the 4th floor halls. 1 lap is over 1/8 mile,
IMG_2288

which means today Dad walked over a mile!

And this blog post ended up being about something completely different than I started out to write.

One thought on “Drive By Shooting

Leave a Reply

