Decisions, Decisions…

Here’s a picture I took last week. I can’t decide if I like it better in color or black and white.
IMG_2385

IMG_2385a

Sunflare:
In the one photography class I took (4 years ago) the instructor insisted that sunflare is always bad, and we should always use a lens hood to avoid it. I’ve decided I disagree.
IMG_2234

IMG_2235
(teeny tiny sunflare in far left icicle, plus a bonus: a drip off the icicle caught by accident!)

IMG_2448
In fact, I disagree so much that I added sunflare to this last photo. Don’t tell anyone. It kinda feels like cheating.

A few years ago I was at the Museum of Glass in Tacoma, just walking around outside because they are closed on Mondays in May. I took some pictures through the windows but never really looked at them. I decided to pull them up last week and decided I really like them.
IMG_5675

IMG_5671

IMG_5668
Plus, I’ve decided I need to get back there when they ARE open. So much color! So beautiful!

This is outside the Museum:
IMG_5660

IMG_5656

IMG_5655

IMG_5734-3

IMG_5710-3
Yes…for sure. I’ve decided I will plan a day and go back to the Museum of Glass in Tacoma. Check it out.

I was going to turn the corner at this point in my post and write about the difference between small decisions and big ones. How some decisions are so insignificant, they really make no difference in your life, or in the life of anyone else, but some decisions– you wrestle with and lose sleep over and change everything for everyone around you…but I don’t feel like philosophizing tonight. So, let’s just keep this post be about pictures, shall we?

2 thoughts on “Decisions, Decisions…

Leave a Reply

