Snapshots

Cheryl and Rick and I drove back to Lapine yesterday. Today we are helping Mom move to Prairie House.

I took a few snapshots after dinner last night.
IMG_2701
Dad, looking much better than last time we saw him!

IMG_2696
I’ve always loved this time around my parents’ table, no one in a hurry to push chairs away.

IMG_2703

IMG_2702

IMG_2697
These two new friends of Mom and Dad’s are angels sent from heaven. They have spent countless hours helping my parents, here at the house and driving Dad to and from the hospital. How do you thank people who step in and offer support like that?

IMG_2698a

IMG_2695
This is a perfect visual description of my memories of home and how we were raised.

Leave a Reply

