A Short List

1. One of my closest friends in the whole world gave me an amazing gift for my birthday. A gift certificate to Blurb to turn my blog into a hard bound book! Seriously, SUCH a great gift idea, and I’m totally stoked about it. BUT…I can’t get the site to pull my blog posts in. I’m working with customer service to rectify the problem and I’m totally confident that we will work it out. It has to work out because it’s such a great gift for someone like me who fancy’s herself a blogger!

2. I ordered my new lens yesterday from B&H Photo. I paid extra for 3 day shipping and have been tracking it by the hour (practically) since Monday night when I ordered it. This afternoon when I logged in and checked the UPS webiste, it said my package was on time for delivery on Monday April 2. WHAT????

(read the following from the bottom, up)

Maspeth, NY, United States 03/28/2012 1:41 P.M. Origin Scan
Louisville, KY, United States 03/28/2012 10:54 A.M. Arrival Scan
Newark, NJ, United States 03/28/2012 8:25 A.M. Departure Scan
03/28/2012 5:27 A.M. Arrival Scan
Secaucus, NJ, United States 03/28/2012 4:19 A.M. Departure Scan
Secaucus, NJ, United States 03/27/2012 10:34 P.M. Arrival Scan
Maspeth, NY, United States 03/27/2012 9:16 P.M. Departure Scan
Maspeth, NY, United States 03/27/2012 7:47 P.M. Origin Scan
United States 03/27/2012 11:09 A.M. Order Processed: Ready for UPS

I called UPS and asked “WHAT THE HECK?”

“Human error, I’m sorry Ma’am.”

That’s it? I’m sorry Ma’am? Really? I paid almost $20 to have it delivered in 3 days, and until this afternoon, the UPS tracking number showed “on time for delivery on Friday, March 30, 2012”!!!

The nice lady I spoke with admitted it was UPS’s fault, they inadvertantly put my ‘package’ aka, VERY EXPENSIVE LENS, on the wrong truck, sending it back to the sender and is now “on time for 3 day delivery (starting TODAY) for Monday, April 2”.

I whined.
I threatened.
I asked for a superior.
I belittled.
I moaned.

I’m getting my lens on Monday April 2nd.

I can’t tell you how disappointed I am.
I’ve never had a bad UPS experience before this.
I was so looking forward to losing myself in photography this weekend, practicing with my new lens. I even had a model lined up.

(so what it’s Abbie who let’s me shoot her anytime I want…)

The point is, UPS gives a price for ground (free or cheapest), 3 day, or next day air, progressively more $$. I paid for 3 day shipping and am getting ground. I paid for 3 day shipping and am getting 1 week! And on top of that, I’m missing the weekend.

I’ll get over it.

3. On a happier note, Josh and Abby brought their last preliminary load over tonight and will start sleeping here tomorrow. The move in will be complete, and settling in will commence.

Out of the blue tonight Evie start giggling out loud every time Maggie, our female Aussie came in view, so of course we kept coaxing Maggie over closer and closer to Evie, and Evie giggled louder and harder each time. We all laughed in astonishment at Evie and Maggie interacting. I remarked that I wished I had my camera and Josh reminded me there would be plenty of time to video the dog and the baby together after tonight. Ok, Ok…

See? I told you it was a short list.

Leave a Reply

