Vegas

So, last Wednesday I as approached about replacing someone at a conference over the weekend. In Vegas.

Oh, and I would have to leave the next day. Thursday.

Oh, and I could only take a carry-on bag.

Oh.

So, off I went, packing less than I had ever packed in my life, squeezing 2 or 3 ounces of fluid in little containers that would fit into a quart sized ziplock baggie.

I left my camera at home because with Rick or Abbie or Cheryl, surely I would lose my camera or a lens or my flash somewhere.

In it’s stead I used my phone camera.

View from my room:
Untitled
The conference was held at the Cosmopolitan. Gorgeous hotel.

Gathering area in the conference area.
Untitled

Reflection.
Untitled


A cool band played the night I met up with my friend Karen. We stopped and listened for a couple songs. They were on the Jimmy Kimmel show last night!

Untitled

Karen and I at dinner.
Untitled

I do.
Untitled


The Little One in Vegas.

Untitled


Conference over, finally got some pool time.

Untitled

Cosmopolitan.
Untitled

Heading Home.
Untitled

One thought on “Vegas

Leave a Reply

