Family Reunion Idea

I’ve completely forgotten.

I’ve been meaning to tell you.

A couple months ago I took photos for a 85’th birthday/family reunion, and they did the coolest thing!
IMG_3701

IMG_3702

Family members donated items for a silent auction.
IMG_3705
(drawing of the birthday girl)

Most items were made by the donators
IMG_3724
Can you believe these photo boxes???

IMG_3725

IMG_3726
(Recognize anyone!?)

Some were not.
IMG_3733
(I bid on this for my camera stuff. I didn’t win)

IMG_3734

IMG_3735

Family Heirloom Pictures
IMG_3736
To die for! Who wouldn’t want these!?

Seriously. This was such a great idea!!!
IMG_3737

The best part!?

The proceeds went to fund the NEXT family reunion!

I just thought this was way too brilliant to keep to myself.

Of course it helps that the birthday girl was mother to 15 children. So a family reunion brings in a captive audience in the hundreds.

Still. It could work for yours. Or mine.

Happy reuniting!

Leave a Reply

