Happy Anniversary MB

25th Wedding Anniversaries are a big deal in the Atkins family. We have a long tradition of having a party for these celebrations. In fact, Rick and I had been dating for 2 weeks when he asked me to go to Seattle for his parent’s 25th wedding anniversary reception. I fell in love with his family that weekend and it sealed the deal for me!

Saturday we celebrated Marty and Bridged’s 25th. Their kids did a great job planning the party, the weather was amazing, and I hope Marty and Bridged ended the day feeling blessed by all the toasts, all the love, and all the admiration for who they are as a couple.

The Guest Table where guests could write a card to Marty and Bridged
IMG_6761

The Guest Tree where guests made thumbprint leaves and then wrote their name…such a cute idea!
IMG_6764

IMG_6765
I wish I’d gone back over and taken a picture of the tree filled up.

The centerpieces made by a man near and dear to my heart, not to mention sitting not too far from me on the sofa:
IMG_6770

Apples and Hydrandea…
IMG_6771

Now, on to the people!
My beautiful niece, Sarah and her sweet boy Hudson
IMG_6782

Caleb and Nora
IMG_6784

Cousins
IMG_6793

Guests
IMG_6817

IMG_6818

IMG_6855

IMG_7005

Margie
IMG_6859

and Gary
IMG_6860

My beautiful Mother in Law
IMG_7090

Matt and Laura and Hudson
IMG_7256

Cooling Off
IMG_7270
(it was HOT)

Katie and Megan and their Aunt Kelly
IMG_7276

Toasts and Roasts (mostly Toasts)
IMG_7000

IMG_7004

IMG_7013

IMG_7016

IMG_7024

IMG_7035
(Mike and Barb, you were amazing hosts, thank you so much for opening your home for all of us!)

IMG_7045

IMG_7063

Matt and Laura, reinacting marrying them 25 years ago
IMG_7109

Mom and Dad
IMG_7118

Cheers!
IMG_7127

IMG_7144

IMG_7172

Philip
IMG_7189

IMG_7190

IMG_7198

Megan, Calvin, and Katie, who did such a great job not only planning and preparing, but worked so hard all day tending to guests and making sure Marty and Bridged knew how much they are loved!
IMG_7226

So many stories represented in the faces of the guests. Certainly way more stories than I know, but I do know that everyone in attendance has been touched by Marty and Bridged in some way and came to honor them.

Family photos:
IMG_6899

IMG_6904

IMG_6909

IMG_6913

IMG_6940

IMG_6948

IMG_7409

4 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary MB

  1. Whoever took these pictures, thank you so much, Awesome shots. I almost felt like I was there, I’m kicking myself I never sent our address, for the invite. Cheers to a wonderful happily married couple who’s love for one another has been a model to us all. No doubt it was a glorious occasion, and I can’t say you look a whole lot different, except you have three beautiful children standing by your side, instead of two babies in a stroller. So cheers, for 25 more years of growing together, and learning to love more and more. Blessings to you both!!!

    1. Thank you Peggy for the comment. I just texted Bridged to be sure and check in and read it! Wish you and Jim could have been there. You two had BIG ministry in their lives! Love you!

Leave a Reply

