Her Face

I know you see this face here on my blog more than any other, but I can’t help it.

Most days she’s just a beautiful girl, with a ponytail, with or without makeup, rocking sweats or jeans, flip flops, sometimes a sweatshirt..

But the other day, at Marty and Bridged’s party, I Could. Not. Take. My. Eyes. Off. Of. Her.
IMG_7132

I think I’m the only mom of an adult in the world who feels this way,
IMG_7146

because I never hear my friends say this,
IMG_7147

so I think I might be some sort of freak or something,
IMG_7148

but seriously,
IMG_7149

she takes my breath away.
IMG_7150

and when I look at her picture, I have to wonder,
IMG_7151

where in the world did all that come from?
IMG_7152

Her Dad’s pretty darned handsome,
IMG_7153

and I’m not exactly “Unfortunate Looking”,
IMG_7142a

But really?
IMG_7143a

I never would have guessed
IMG_7144a

that my daughter would be this stunning.
IMG_7133

Leave a Reply

