My Instagram Evening

Tonight I met the kids at Boulevard Park for a picnic, taking advantage of a beautiful sunny day, and a free Concert In The Park. Rick was under the weather and couldn’t join us, so I left my camera at home. The cooler, chairs, blanket, my book, knitting, jacket…it was all too much to get from the car to the park AND try to keep track of my camera by myself…

That’s when my phone and Instagram come in handy!
image
Nora and Evie, always so happy to see each other!

image
Josh gave Nora her first rock climbing lesson

image
She’s a natural

image
So trusting

image
And no fear of the height!

image
No one is a stranger. Especially at a park.

image
I asked this guy’s owner if I could take a picture. Apparently I wasn’t the first.

image
We had fun.

image
The music was great.

image

image

image

And the sunset was spectacular!
image
Not too bad for not having taken my camera.

One thought on “My Instagram Evening

Leave a Reply

