The Fair: A Preview

Last night we went to the fair. I love the fair. LOVE it! I love the crowds, the noise, the smell of the food and the animals; I love the booths and the lights of the rides. I love the musicians playing on the small stage and the big stage. I love it all!

I’ll share more this weekend, but for tonight, (since I just realized I haven’t blogged since Sunday, and I think that’s a record for me) here are a couple previews of our evening:
IMG_8575
Evie completely engrossed in watching the Clydesdales

and telling all about it!
IMG_8586

The cows were intimidating, but this brand new calf, born at the fair, was just Nora’s size.
IMG_8623

More to come!

One thought on “The Fair: A Preview

  1. It’s impossible to not talk about the Clydesdales! When I was in 4H and had my horse at the fair, late at night after it closed down, they would let you ride the Clydesdales. It was so much fun!

Leave a Reply

