Two Things

ONE:
Text Message from me to Abbie:
Me: I’m thinking about a perm. What do you think?

6 hours later:
Me: I’m thinking about a perm. What do you think?

1 hour later:
Me; I’m thinking about a perm. What do you think?

2 hours later:
Abbie on the phone: Mom, no! I can’t let you. Your hair is too short, you’ll look like an old lady!
Me: Gasp! Ok, nevermind, how are you?

TWO:
Untitled
I got home from work tonight to my husband and my uncle working on my uncle’s car.
My dinner is not made.
I am hungry.

I wish my Dad was here, or my Grandpa, so my husband could make my dinner.
Admittedly, I am spoiled.

And a man’s work is never done.

(Truthfully, I’m very happy we could help my uncle out)
Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Two Things

Leave a Reply

